Straight from Stockholm "Rock City" here are The Sewergrooves. These disciples of all things heavy pound the graves of The Wipers, early Urge Overkill and Thin Lizzy then proceed to wash it all down with a curdled cocktail of motor city septic tank backwash. But this trip ain't just about ragged ass raw power. THE SEWERGROOVES also dish out ample gobs of both melody and hooks with their thunder.
It all started when Kurt was sharing a minimal apartment with Andreas Broman, a guitarist who Kurt knew from Kiruna. They started to make recordings together on Kurt's four-tracker. Kurt began to send the recordings he and Andreas had made around the world. He especially saw to it that Nicke Andersson of the Hellacopters got a copy. Nicke forwarded the tape to the Hellacopters drummer Robban Eriksson who liked it so much that he phoned Kurt up. The guys all met and The Sewergrooves were born. With the lineup of Kurt on guitar and vocals, Andreas on bass and Robban behind the drums, they signed on for Low Impact Records. Three 7" where released and soon their first album "Songs from The Sewer" was recorded. During this time Hellacopters start to take more time from Robert but they manage to complete the recording of their second album Guided By Delight and a final tour. The album contains 12 original songs recorded in Pelle Gunnerfeldt Studios (the same studio as the Hives recorded their album VENI, VIDI, VICIOUS!).
After the tour Robert Eriksson had to leave the band because the Hellacopters finally claimed all of his time. They started the search of a new drummer that could fill in for Robert, but they couldn't seem to find anyone when they ran into Fredrik Hartelius. Patric "Packe" Wahlqvist (rhythm guitar) also joined the band. And a new Sewergrooves was born.
The third album was recorded with the new line-up and it has got rave reviews in the press all over the world. The band has toured more than ever and Revelation Time has been released on license in Australia on Desertones Records.
The Sewergrooves has now left us for a new label. Good luck guys!

The Sewergrooves Low Impact albums is availble here and here!

FREE MP3! Download The Sewergrooves - Ain't Coming Home
The Sewergrooves are:
Kurt Dräckes: Vocal, Guitar
Andreas Broman: Bass
Patric Wahlqvist: Guitar
Fredrik Hartelius: Drums
Contact the Sewergrooves:

The Skreppers   The Maggots   Peter Maniette Group   The Maharajas   The Strollers